Pre-ordering is the process of placing an order in advance of a reservation. Customers can pre-order items for their reservation during the reservation flow and will be charged one hour before the class starts.
Customers have the option to cancel their pre-order up until one hour before the start of class without incurring any charges. Pre-order items will remain in a "pending" status until one hour before class, at which point the customer will be charged. Once charged, the status will change to “confirmed”.
Customers can pre-order for their reservations at any time before the class starts. However, pre-orders cannot be made through the app once the class starts. If a customer pre-orders less than an hour before class starts, the customer will be charged immediately, and the status will reflect “confirmed”. Customers that have missed the window to pre-order items in-app are still able to pre-order at reception when checking in.
If a customer cancels their reservation more than one hour before class, the add-on will be automatically cancelled, but the customer will still be liable for a late cancellation penalty according to our cancellation policy. However, if a customer cancels the class reservation less than an hour before the class starts, the charge for their pre-order will have already been processed, and therefore the customer will be liable for the late cancellation penalty and the associated pre-order.
Additionally, if a customer does not show up for a reservation, may be charged a no-show penalty for the associated pre-order. In certain circumstances, we may manually refund the pre-order associated with a cancelled reservation to your account balance.