HOW TO CANCEL YOUR BLOKtv MEMBERSHIPS

Follow

Comments

2 comments

  • Diana Stirbu

    I am very disappointed in your company's practice of charging automatically a sum of money that has not been advertised in advance, when people sign up for a free trial. There was not email warning that £80 pounds will be charged from my account  at the expiration of the 7 days. Had I ever know that it was 80 pounds and had I been prompted to confirm opting in for the membership, I would have never done it...

     

    Frankly, this watch out of the 'fine print' practice is really disappointed and I feel cheated. 

    I will not recommend your organisations to others.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hannah Reilly

    Hi Diana, 

    Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you feel cheated, this was absolutely not our intention.

    The T&Cs at point of purchase clearly state that the 7 day trial will convert to a full membership after 7 days. These T&Cs are also detailed in the booking confirmation and in our Zendesk articles.

    In addition to this we also have a customer service team that are contactable between the hours of 7am and 9pm every day who are fully dedicated to answering any questions you may have about your account or experience at BLOK.

    I have just checked your account and we sent you an email regarding the auto renew on July 6th, 48 hours before the £80 payment went through (email subject BLOKtv 7 day trial - 2 days to go!) This email contains clear  instructions on how to cancel the contract as we know not everybody wishes to continue with a monthly payment. We're sorry that you missed this email.  

    Thanks again for taking the time to write to us, we hope you have enjoyed your BLOKtv classes.

    Best,

    BLOK

     

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Powered by Zendesk